General Terms & Conditions for the Online-Order-System

1. General
By placing an order for an entry or advertisement, the client accepts the general terms and conditions of AMI Ausstellungs- und Messe-Information Gesellschaft mbH Frankfurt (AMI). These terms and conditions shall apply exclusively. Terms and conditions issued by the client that are not in line or differ from these terms and conditions shall not be accepted unless AMI has agreed to this explicitly in writing.

2. Offers and prices
All quotations and prices are given without obligation. The publication of a new price list invalidates all previous prices. All prices plus VAT, if applicable.

3. Rendering of account
In the absence of a separate order confirmation, invoices also serve as confirmation of order for entries and advertisements in the catalogue Exhibition and Fair Information.

4. Conditions of payment
Payment of the invoice amount shall be made in full within 10 days of date of invoice. Specific authorisation shall be required from AMI prior to deduction of any discount. For payments made after the due date AMI shall be entitled to charge interest on arrears, in addition to collection charges, at the rate of 4% above the current German Federal Bank discount rate.

5. Data protection
(1) Notice in pursuance of Section 33 of the German Data Protection Act. The Client hereby agrees that AMI may store, process or pass on all data needed to process his order, insofar as this is necessary for fulfilment of order, and may employ automatic data processing in this process.
(2) The Client hereby agrees that the entry and advertisement texts given in his order may be published by AMI. This provison shall not imply any right to publication.

6. Liability
Claims against AMI for restitution of pecuniary damages shall be limited to cases relating to premeditated acts or acts of gross negligence. Links can take users to internet sites, the contents of which do not come within the sphere of responsibility of AMI. These links are recognisable as such from the context or specifically marked. More specifically, AMI expressly distances itself from all information retrievable via the aforesaid links. Moreover responsibility shall only be substantiated in the event of awareness on the part of AMI of a legal infringement and that it would have been technically possible and reasonable for AMI to have prevented use (§ 5 section 2 TDG). AMI has taken reasonable steps to scrutinise the aforesaid third party content for potential legal infringements. No violations of copyright, trademark law, individual rights or infringements of competition law were apparent on the web sites of these third party suppliers, nor are we aware of any, or of any criminal actions. The web page provider shall bear sole liability for page content and for any damages arising from the use or non-use of the nature of information provided and not the party who merely referred the user to the published information via the aforesaid links.

7. Place of fulfilment/place of jurisdiction
(1) Venue/place of performance: In the event of dispute, particularly regarding payment, the courts of Frankfurt/Main shall have jurisdiction. Place of performance shall be Frankfurt/Main.
(2) Contractual relations between AMI and client shall be subject solely to german law.

8. Publishe/Editor
Published and produced by: AMI Ausstellungs- und Messe-Information Gesellschaft mbH Frankfurt.

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen
für das Online-Order-System

1. Allgemein
Mit der Erteilung eines Eintragungs- bzw. Anzeigenauftrages erkennt der Auftraggeber die Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen der AMI Ausstellungs- und Messe-Information Gesellschaft mbH Frankfurt (AMI) an. Diese Bedingungen gelten ausschliesslich. Dem entgegenstehende oder von diesen Bedingungen abweichende Bedingungen des Auftraggebers werden nicht anerkannt, es sei denn, die AMI hätte diesen ausdrücklich schriftlich zugestimmt.

2. Angebote und Preise
Angebote und Preise sind stets freibleibend. Preise verlieren ihre Gültigkeit mit Erscheinen einer neuen Preisliste. Alle Preise zuzüglich gesetzlicher MwSt.

3. Rechnungslegung
Für Eintragungen und Anzeigen in dem Katalog der AMI gelten Rechnungen gleichzeitig als Auftragsbestätigung, falls ein Auftrag nicht gesondert bestätigt wird.

4. Zahlungsbedingungen
Die Zahlung des Rechnungsbetrages hat innerhalb von 10 Tagen nach Rechnungsdatum ohne Abzug zu erfolgen. Bei Zahlungen nach Fälligkeit ist die AMI berechtigt, ausser den Mahngebühren Verzugszinsen in Höhe von 4% über dem gültigen Diskontsatz der Deutschen Bundesbank zu berechnen.

5. Datenschutz
(1) Hinweis gemäß § 33 Bundesdatenschutzgesetz: Der Auftraggeber erklärt sich damit einverstanden, dass die AMI sämtliche für die Auftragsabwicklung erforderlichen Daten auch unter Einsatz automatischer Datenverarbeitung speichert, verarbeitet oder weiterleitet, soweit dies zur Auftragserfüllung notwendig ist.
(2) Der Auftraggeber erklärt sich mit der Veröffentlichung seiner in dem Auftrag genannten Eintragungs- und Anzeigentexte einverstanden. Ein Anspruch auf Veröffentlichung ergibt sich aus dieser Klausel nicht.

6. Haftung
Schadensersatzansprüche gegen die AMI wegen des Ersatzes von Vermögensschäden sind auf Fälle vorsätzlichen oder grob fahrlässigen Handelns beschränkt. Weiterverweisende Links können zu Internet-Anbietern führen, deren Inhalte nicht im Verantwortungsbereich der AMI liegen. Diese Links sind als solche aus dem Zusammenhang erkennbar oder gesondert gekennzeichnet. Die AMI hat keinerlei Einfluss auf die dort bereitgehaltenen Inhalte und macht sich diese durch Verweise auch nicht zueigen. Insbesondere distanziert sich die AMI ausdrücklich von den dort abrufbaren Äusserungen. Eine Verantwortlichkeit kann im übrigen nur begründet werden, wenn die AMI Kenntnis von Rechtsverletzungen hat und es der AMI technisch möglich und zumutbar ist, deren Nutzung zu verhindern (§ 5 Abs. 2 TDG). Die AMI hat die fremden Inhalte auf mögliche Rechtsverletzungen in einem zumutbaren Rahmen überprüft. Verletzungen von Urheber-, Marken- oder Persönlichkeitsrechten oder Verstösse gegen das Wettbewerbsrecht auf den Webseiten der Drittanbieter waren nicht augenscheinlich und sind uns ebenso wenig bekannt wie eine dortige Erfüllung von Straftatbeständen. Für Inhalte und Schäden, die aus der Nutzung oder Nichtnutzung solcherart dargebotener Informationen entstehen, haftet allein der Anbieter dieser Seiten, nicht derjenige, der über Links auf die jeweilige Veröffentlichung lediglich verweist.

7. Gerichtsstand/Erfüllungsort
(1) Als Gerichtsstand, insbesondere auch für das Mahnverfahren, und Erfüllungsort ist Frankfurt/Main vereinbart. (2) Für die vertraglichen Beziehungen zwischen der AMI und dem Auftraggeber gilt ausschliesslich deutsches Recht.

8. Herausgeber/Verlag
Verlag und Herstellung: AMI Ausstellungs- und Messe-Information Gesellschaft mbH Frankfurt